Questions from Beginners MQL5 MT5 MetaTrader 5 - page 766

Aleksey Vyazmikin:

I propose not to deviate from the concept, which, as I understood it, was to copy a certain amount of bar data at the beginning of the code, and then work with this data - or are you suggesting an exception?

And, what makes you think I'm a programmer?

I don't think it's necessary to guess - what will be faster, sometimes the answer may not be obvious - only experience can give an answer to such questions.

Then you are welcome here.

Vitaly Muzichenko:

You need to delete objects with a Ticket which are already in the history, but not those which are still in the market.

You need a Ticket for a closed position, but you can't get it with PositionSelect().

Vitaly Muzichenko:

you need to delete objects with a ticket that are already in the history, but not those that are still in the market

Duplicate:

What if the task is "reversed"?

Remove ticket objects whose positions are already out of the market... or do NOT remove ticket objects, which are not yet in the history, and remove the rest... Which is basically the same thing.

Ivan Ivanov:

In short, you need Ticket of already closed position, but you can't get it with PositionSelect().

Here is a script, which returns Ticket of all closed Positions in history period.

void OnStart()
{ ulong DealTicket; // for Function : replace void with ulong
  ulong PositionTicket;
  if ( HistorySelect(TimeCurrent()-30*24*60*60,TimeCurrent()) ) // Select History = 30 days
  { if ( HistoryDealsTotal()>0 )
    { int DealIndex=HistoryDealsTotal()-1;
      while ( DealIndex>=0 )
      { DealTicket=HistoryDealGetTicket(DealIndex); // select Deal 
        if ( HistoryDealGetInteger(DealTicket,DEAL_ENTRY)==DEAL_ENTRY_OUT ) // Deal close Position
        { PositionTicket=HistoryDealGetInteger(DealTicket,DEAL_POSITION_ID);
          Print("\n DealTicket = "+IntegerToString(DealTicket));