Errors, bugs, questions - page 2334

I'll leave it here just in case

Vladimir Pastushak:

I'll leave it here just in case

Try unchecking "Beta: Use Unicode..."

A100:

I have only one question for developers: why in MetaEditor X is highlighted in #define X, if previously there was no #define X, while it happens above in (*)

I'm not a developer of course, but I can see that it's exactly the same in VS 2010, for example.

What I miss in ME is that when ifdef/ifndef is invalid, all of its contents are grayed out/faded as if they were commented out. It looks very convenient and clear. This can also be used to comment out a large block of code, because in this case the block comments inside are unaffected: /* */.

And the coloring of comments themselves in VS has a different colour, so it's easy to distinguish where one and where the other. In short, I wish it was the same in ME.

Alexey Petrov:

Try unchecking "Beta: Use Unicode..."

I've unchecked it, it's fine, it's just that this is a beta test of Unicode now, then it will be implemented and everyone may have problems.

fxsaber :

Which symbol property is responsible for prohibiting an SL/TP open position?

See Documentation here.

Alain Verleyen:
See the documentation here.

Thank you very much!

Alexey Navoykov:

This can also be used to comment out a large block of code, because in this case it is not affected by the presence of block comments inside: /* */.

So now you can not only comment out alarge block of code, but also uncommentit.Select the block - then Ctrl+' (commenting), Ctrl+; (uncommenting). This also does not affect presence inside the block comments: /* */.

Why duplicate?

A100:

The same way you can now not only commenta large block of code, but also uncommentit.Select the block - then Ctrl+' (commenting), Ctrl+; (uncommenting).

Thank you, I did not know. Where else can I see the hotkeys?

fxsaber:

Thank you, I didn't know. Where else can I look up the hotkeys?