Errors, bugs, questions - page 1283

ruslanchik:

Theoretically, one could make an exception for [,] (similar to ",") but then one would have to make exceptions for all [,,] [,,,] ...

Also, [,] itself is obsolete, so is there any point in maintaining it?

Hi all, please advise anyone who knows. I downloadedLightMan Free Expert Advisor. I haveit installed in my terminal automatically. I get signals, but I don't trade. It constantly gives out errors like: 2015.03.02 14:54:50.196 lightman-free (EURUSD,M5) Error opening SELL position by EURUSD : '(null)'

How can I get my EA to work? Automated trading is allowed, input parameters are set.

P.S. I am not very good with Expert Advisors yet.

Protrading9:
Hi all, please advise anyone who knows. I downloadedLightMan Free Expert Advisor. I haveit installed in my terminal automatically. I get signals, but I don't trade. It constantly gives out errors like: 2015.03.02 14:54:50.196 lightman-free (EURUSD,M5) Error opening SELL position by EURUSD : '(null)'

How can I get my EA to work? Automated trading is allowed, input parameters are set.

P.S. I am not very good with Expert Advisors yet.

You will need to ask the EA author. In Market and Kodobase, each product has a "Discussion" section.

barabashkakvn:
Ask the author of the advisor. In Market and Codobase, each product has a "Discussion" section.
Thank you!

Corrected, thanks for asking

Here's a question.

Why does the priority of a graphical object to receive mouse click event on a chart not work in MetaTrader4? I am attaching the code... ZOrder was set...

What's interesting, when I hover my cursor over CLabel object (arrow), the terminal sees it.

Something must be missing in the OnChartEvent() handler in MQL4.

No matter how I clicked the arrows, it still works:

0       18:17:20.913    TestDialog GBPUSD.e,M15: Щелчок мыши на графическом объекте: 30057 ClientBack
0       18:17:28.507    TestDialog GBPUSD.e,M15: Щелчок мыши на графическом объекте: 30057 ClientBack