Machine learning in trading: theory, models, practice and algo-trading - page 2035

Fast235:

Maximka go ahead and drag

If my working systems don't work, I'll have to go into artificial intelligence, if you're the best there, I'm lucky

try the factory

Rorschach:

Several times remade, after unpacking will take 6GB.

Day of week, day of month, hour, minute, ...same for exit..., deal duration in minutes, SL, TP, result +-1

I can't make pictures, but I can pull data from predictors, but I'm not too good at the question of type of useful data, here are possible options and choose the one you are interested in

Possible values:

Mihail Marchukajtes:
I've been tweaking the optimizer lately, mostly in the area of metrics. I have made such a mess that it makes me proud. I am such a great optimizer, and I can play a nice tune in general, so here I am :-)

So, tell us about your achievements substantially ...

Igor Makanu:

OK, yes.

not much, but it is the most plausible description of an abstract TS or more accurately fits the formulation of the problem of searching for TS

I would still like to put emphasis on the inconsistency between the concept of algorithm and TC. Rather, the TS is not a fixed code, but the process of changing it) "Put the Expert Advisor on the chart and forget about it" - this is, in my opinion, an unattainable ideal)

Igor Makanu:

- How long is the life cycle of the TS? (Trader's folklore about testing over 10 years and 10 nights, "sucked" out of the trader's finger, that turns everybody's heads - we should not take it into account)

Testing, in my opinion, does not allow us to find a good TS, it only allows us to discard the bad ones. If there was a very profitable strategy in the recent past, it (or similar ones) will surely be found by other players, which according to the game model will sooner or later lead to its unprofitability in the future.

Igor Makanu:

- what are the tasks of optimization/reconfiguration ?