EA stop working if magic number is changed to zero on USOIL

Hi all 

I developed an EA that works perfectly on every symbols except USOIL.

My issues are

1)  EA does not work if magic number is changed to "Zero".

2)  EA works if keep default magic number "5258", but does not recognizing manually opened trades. This is very crucial as i open many trades manually

I am not a n expert in programming . if anyone can help me that will be grate relief

Thanks

Magic number = 0 will be the same of a manual trade.

No reason for EA to not allow to set it to 0, the only possible reason is that EA have a specific filter to not allowing it to be set to 0.

Fabio Cavalloni #:

Magic number = 0 will be the same of a manual trade.

No reason for EA to not allow to set it to 0, the only possible reason is that EA have a specific filter to not allowing it to be set to 0.

Hi Fabio

The EA works fine for other symbols. i am facing this issue only on USOIL

Lijo Antony #:

Hi Fabio

The EA works fine for other symbols. i am facing this issue only on USOIL

Then fix your code. If you need coding help, show your code.

Lijo Antony:

Hi all 

I developed an EA that works perfectly on every symbols except USOIL.

My issues are

1)  EA does not work if magic number is changed to "Zero".

2)  EA works if keep default magic number "5258", but does not recognizing manually opened trades. This is very crucial as i open many trades manually

I am not a n expert in programming . if anyone can help me that will be grate relief

Thanks

Maybe you have it on for another pair, also with magic number=0. Have you tried to test it only with USOIL, no other pair simultaneously.

But Magic Number is how your EA will differentiate the pairs.

If you have to put the trades manually, then use a script where you can put a magic number... this way your new trade will have a magic number and your EA will handle it.

Daniel Cioca #: