Is it easy to migrate VPS to new computer? What if computer dies? How do I do it?

Newbie here. I have a old 10 year old laptop which I have MT4 installed. I plan to purchase a new desktop machine for MT4/Algo trading in a few months. TIA

Question1: Should I setup a VPS on my 10 year old laptop MT4 installation? How easy would it be to migrate the VPS / Account to the new computer?

Question2: What if my old laptop dies suddenly? What happens to the VPS I setup on the old laptop? If I setup mt4 on a new computer, can I migrate the entire setup (plus paid Expert Advisors) from the VPS to the new computer?

Question3: If my old computer dies, and I have paid EAs from mql5.com, how easy is it to install the paid EA onto the new computer if I can't access the old computer anymore?

Direct Buying:

Newbie here. I have a old 10 year old laptop which I have MT4 installed. I plan to purchase a new desktop machine for MT4/Algo trading in a few months. TIA

Question1: Should I setup a VPS on my 10 year old laptop MT4 installation? How easy would it be to migrate the VPS / Account to the new computer?

Question2: What if my old laptop dies suddenly? What happens to the VPS I setup on the old laptop? If I setup mt4 on a new computer, can I migrate the entire setup (plus paid Expert Advisors) from the VPS to the new computer?

Question3: If my old computer dies, and I have paid EAs from mql5.com, how easy is it to install the paid EA onto the new computer if I can't access the old computer anymore?

If you use MQL5 VPS all your questions are irrelevant, you will migrate your trading environment on the cloud and you will have your local computer turned off.

A MQL5 VPS subscription can be used on any computer and can be transfered to another computer (for performing your trading environment migration), under the same MQL5 account credentials.

Eleni Anna Branou: