MACD line crosses the Signal line

Hiya,

i'm new to this, so please forgive me if its obvious :)

If i write the MACD code,  double MACD = iMACD (_Symbol, _Period, 12, 26, 9, PRICE_CLOSE, MODE_MAIN, 0);

How can i get a MACD line and the Signal line alert at cross over?
What i would like to make is,

When the price is Above the 200EMA and the MACD line crosses the Signal line to make a buy comment,
When the price is Below the 200EMA and the MACD line crosses the Signal line to make a sell comment.

So it would only Buy when above 200ema and only sell when below..

I've gotten this far; 

void OnTick()

{

// create a string variable for the signal

string signal ="";  

// Calculate EMA and MACD

double MyMovingAverage = iMA(_Symbol, _Period, 200, 0, MODE_EMA, PRICE_CLOSE, 0);  

double MACD = iMACD (_Symbol, _Period, 12, 26, 9, PRICE_CLOSE, MODE_MAIN, 0);

// if the EMA is below the Bid price

if (MyMovingAverage<Bid)

{

// set the signal to buy

signal="buy";

}

// if the EMA is above the Ask price   

if (MyMovingAverage>Ask)

{

// set the signal to sell

signal="sell";

}

// Output the signal on the chart

Comment ("The current signal is: ",signal);

}

But now i'm stuck haha

<Deleted>

<Deleted>

xanderh:
This is making so much more sense. thanks.
You're welcome.

This is what i have brother, seems to be working quite well

if((iMACD(NULL,0,12,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_MAIN,0)<iMACD(NULL,0,12,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_SIGNAL,0))||(iMACD(NULL,0,13,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_MAIN,0)<iMACD(NULL,0,13,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_SIGNAL,0))

^That's the buy

if((iMACD(NULL,0,12,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_MAIN,0)>iMACD(NULL,0,12,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_SIGNAL,0))||(iMACD(NULL,0,13,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_MAIN,0)>iMACD(NULL,0,13,26,9,PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_SIGNAL,0))

^ and that's the sell

Mind you there is more to it in order for it to work 100% with the use of other indicators

Moving average is OK but it isn't enough for 100% confirmation.