Closed my trades but my clients trades were left open

I have a client that signed up for my signal and they are using a VPS. 

Issue is: I closed my trades out and my clients trade stayed open. When I closed my trades, I did so on the mt4 app on my cell. Is this why their trades didn't close when I closed mine? If I should have closed the trades on my computer instead of using the app, then it makes sense and know for the future that I need to trade mostly on my computer and not my phone.

Thanks for any help, as I am still new with how the service works.

Roger 

Roger Hovater:

I have a client that signed up for my signal and they are using a VPS. 

Issue is: I closed my trades out and my clients trade stayed open. When I closed my trades, I did so on the mt4 app on my cell. Is this why their trades didn't close when I closed mine? If I should have closed the trades on my computer instead of using the app, then it makes sense and know for the future that I need to trade mostly on my computer and not my phone.

Thanks for any help, as I am still new with how the service works.

Roger 

You and your subscribers must use a VPS service in order to make sure that the trades are copied and altered in real time.

If any of you didn't use a VPS, this could resulted in the problem you mention.

The correct way of subscribing to a MQL5 signal is as its described here (for subscribers reference): https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/189731

Eleni Anna Branou:

You and your subscribers must use a VPS service in order to make sure that the trades are copied and altered in real time.

If any of you didn't use a VPS, this could resulted in the problem you mention.

The correct way of subscribing to a MQL5 signal is as its described here (for subscribers reference): https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/18973T