Can't Find Any Profitable EA on MQL5 in past 5 years. - page 6

Trader con experiencia:
there is no profitable EA in the market, I have bought the ones that are at the top of the market and all have produced losses instead of profits, I have come to the conclusion that it is better not to buy Eas here in the market, the more expensive it is the EA, the EA generates more losses, currently I only try those that are free, in which you can test both demo and real

Disclaimer: This all hypothetical.

Let’s say as a developer, I create a data fitted EA that shows stable performance over the last 10 years. I price this EA fairly let’s say $100.
Since I am in the business of selling software, not making money through trading, I start with an investment capital of $1000. I then ask 10 of my friends to buy my EA on the market and post stellar reviews on the product and I reimburse them $100 for their “marketing efforts”.

Now as a novice trader, one will be impressed by the reviews and probably buy my EA for $100. If I can make 100 sales, then I will have made $10000 less 20% MQL fee and $1000 (initial capital).
Remember, I am into selling software, not trading!

My advice is learning to tell the difference between coders who trade and traders who sell code. Sorry to say but the market place is filled with the latter.

You don’t have to be a developer but if you can learn to trade manually and come up with a trading strategy that is consistent, then get a developer to automate it for you. Personally, it took me 6 years and I think close to 200 blown demos and 2 live accounts to start seeing consistency and I still see red months!