MT4 shutdown - page 2

Hi All

To complete your remarks, I do not think that the decision makers of metaquotes are traders or programmers because we see that MT5 is made for neither one nor the other.

I've been trading for almost 10 years on MT4 and I've had cost-effective advisors for 5 years, I have more than 500 subscribers on my MT4 account and the first one but I'm not a real programmer, MT4 has allowed me to create these experts and make money. MT4 is a free platform that is fantastic I have a lot of funds on my algorithms and if Metaquotes close MT4 I will at least temporarily stop trading as my experts are not ready to be translated into MQL5. I don't want to lose money because of a marketing decision.

If customers do not have the power, I hope the brokers who feed Metaquotes will have more arguments. For brokers to pressure metaquotes, customers would have to threaten brokers to quit if MT4 stops.

If you want to keep MT4, you know what to do...

be strong and persuasive

sorry for my language, google tranlated it for me :-)

My serious suggestion, and that is if MT4 is really shutting down, is to email the creators passionately on why MT4 is better and that it is the crucial platform of choice.

Prataprai Kaneria:

I have been using mt4 since June 2008 and I love it. It has a few shortcomings which can easily be fixed.

I think that MetaQuotes is a company run by programmers and not traders. They do not realize that whole idea of using a trading platform is to make

money trading and not writing sophisticated  code.

Damm right! Businesses have always been about stability, providing a reliable end-point to clients. Bells and whistles (and evolution) should be for their personal github projects or a software market that demands such, like video-games.

Dear friends, can someone please tell me what makes you think that MT4 will end this year?