Detect which number candle is the highest

Hi All,

I am new to MQL world and need some assistance.

I need to find out which if price in the last 10 candles has touched my 20 Moving average.

I am not sure what is the best way to write this and how to do it. Can you please help?

Thanks

Mt4 or mt5? Do you know there is a documentation? Just look at the top of this page...

Carl Schreiber:
Mt4 or mt5? Do you know there is a documentation? Just look at the top of this page...

Its MT4, What do I shall I type to search this? I cant seem to get the right answer

SmartSarb:

Its MT4, What do I shall I type to search this? I cant seem to get the right answer

iHighest

Returns the shift of the maximum value over a specific number of bars depending on type.

int  iHighest( 
   string           symbol,          // symbol 
   int              timeframe,       // timeframe 
   int              type,            // timeseries 
   int              count,           // cont 
   int              start            // start 
  );

Parameters

symbol

[in]  Symbol the data of which should be used for search. NULL means the current symbol.

timeframe

[in]  Timeframe. It can be any of ENUM_TIMEFRAMES enumeration values. 0 means the current chart timeframe.

type

[in]  Series array identifier. It can be any of the Series array identifier enumeration values.

count=WHOLE_ARRAY

[in]  Number of bars (in direction from the start bar to the back one) on which the search is carried out.

start=0

[in]  Shift showing the bar, relative to the current bar, that the data should be taken from.

Returned value

The shift of the maximum value over a specific number of bars or -1 if error. To check errors, one has to call the GetLastError() function.

Example:

double val; 
//--- calculating the highest value on the 20 consecutive bars in the range 
//--- from the 4th to the 23rd index inclusive on the current chart 
   int val_index=iHighest(NULL,0,MODE_HIGH,20,4);