Mr.Nims, Renko Ashi Scalping System. - page 124

renko trading

I am exploring renko trading system . Read that if I place 125pts on daily chart it give good result and where can i get this renko chart , can I get a reliable chart ?

to keithfdean

To keithfdean,

looks like there is some issue with 5 digit broker,

i would manually add a zero to the levels.

BudFoxx:
To keithfdean,

Many thanks for the response BudFoxx

What are the levels? and where do I find them?

Should I use a different broker? Who? (I'm using Alpari)

Sorry for these newbie questions, I am new to this platform

BTW, how do I generate an M3 offline chart?

Rgds

5 digit

No you dont have to change your Broker, Alpari is pefectly fine.

Its just that some indicators are programed for 4 digit brokers only, so they need a little configuration. And thats the reason, i think, your pic looks different=the levels are too close to each other.

So the easies way to fix that is when you open the indicators editor menu and add a zero to its parameters so that the indicator can work with your 5 digit broker.

Doesnt work always but i would try it first befor changing the code. About M3 offline chart, im sorry i cant help you i am not using the rekon offline charts. but i think there was some explanation in the beginning of the threat, not sure.

Hope that helps,

take care.

where are we upto with the system?

i have used it with a few peeps from the board but we have found its not all that.

you loose so many pips in the one candle by the time you have confirmed entry (the earliest possible being the second candle in either direction) you could well have burnt up 20 odd pips...

on its own i think it has limited use. if you use it with a time/price chart i think there are other opportunities...

thoughts?

Hello Mr Nims

This is my favorite thread

Any progress on your ghostrider strategy? Good job and thanks for your help! Have a good day.

Try this

BudFoxx:
To keithfdean,

BudFoxx: