The AshFX System - Version II - page 2

forexmoments:
Dear all,

I'm proud to present my latest system, AshFX: Version II.

This system is simple, easy, & profitable.

AshFX V2 uses the following indicators:

- Parabolic SAR (0.05, 0.2)

- AC (Accelerator Oscillator)

- AO (Awesome Oscillator)

- Stochastics (5,3,3)

The system can be used on any currency pair, and is suited for the Daily timeframe (D1), although it can also be used on H4.

Unzip the attached zip file, you'll find two files, 1) the actual system, and 2) the MT4 Template. Take the attached template and apply it in Metatrader.

See below for an example of what you should be seeing:

Look forward to questions/analysis/discussion/testing.

Regards,

Ash

Hi,

I am new to using MT4,.....I was trying to use this system using the zip file. it has a file with extension .tpl

While, all other indicators have .mq4 extension...cud anyone help me with how to use this with my metatrader?

Thanks

ag_fx:
I was backtesting this method for 4 hour set up. I have certain doubts. it wud be great if you can clarify them:

1) We enter at the close of the first candle at which SAR Dot changes direction(and of course other indicators supporting). Otherwise, we dont enter at all..right?

2) Would you suggest entering with multiple lots and booking profits at regular intervals? Lets say we enter with 4 lots and cover 1 lot each at 100,150,200 pips while keeping open the last lot for reversal/SL.

3)why do u want to close half lots at EOD.FX being a 24x7 market, what role does this tep play? Also, what time(GMT) would you consider as EOD?

Thnks

1) Correct.

2) I haven't tested this. If you'd like to try this, by all means go ahead, I'd appreciate feedback.