Learn to read between the lines - page 3

Downmove did`t have continuation,just the opposite since price went to retest previous highs...there is nothing significant with the volume...only thing worth mentioning is that the last closed bar shows a positive test for supply,so,there is still supply in the market and that needs to be cleared if prices are going to move up due to stop loss triggering...and that prices had broken previous supply line and closed on a trendline.

Files:
gbpusd8.gif  75 kb

Some indicators

Ok - I must admit that I don't know anything how to use volume and so find this information very interesting indeed.

I started playing a bit today - and created some indicators to try get the ball rolling.

A small description of each:

V_Spread - Number of pips between high-low on period.

V_ClsPers - Percentage where the close happened.

V_Float - Float measured according to the zig zag.

Hope this may be of some help.

Files:
v_spread.mq4  3 kb
v_clspers.mq4  3 kb
zigzag.mq4  7 kb
v_float.mq4  2 kb

More indicators

It also occured to me that (maybe??) ticks are not born all the same.

Reasoning is that (maybe??) ticks at the top/bottom - support/resistance are more important because this is where we'd expect to find the major players waiting.

As such I devided volume by range (of the period) and created another indicator.

There seems to be some logic as the float line becomes more strait - but, what the meaning may be I'll leave up to the more clever people here.

Files:
v_rvolume.mq4  3 kb
v_rfloat.mq4  2 kb

Indicators

Can somebody out there please tell me - is the test for

1.) Buy/Sell Climax

2.) Buy/Sell Reversal

correct in this code/indicator?

Also - I do not understand how to test for low/high supply/demand.

Adding this, perhaps we'll have some start towards this VSA thing.

Thanks for the help.

Files:
v_vsa.mq4  4 kb

jdpnz:
Can somebody out there please tell me - is the test for

1.) Buy/Sell Climax

2.) Buy/Sell Reversal