Simple Crossover For Newbies - page 6

bnbb2004:
Hi Bigbear!

Thanks for the system as it looks VERY VERY PROMISING!!!

I am a newbie to fx, but I am demo trading and so far ALL has been GREAT!!! Woooooo-woooo!!

Could you please explain what the "Pips to open", Hi to Low, and Daily Avg mean (in the upper right hand corner)???

Also on your new template that you provided (bigbearcrossover) is there supposed to be the +/- Trend % and the STRONG buy signal on our charts as well?

TIA!

Hey bnbb2004,

Pips to open is how many pips up (green) or down (red) the price is from that new days open.

High to Low is how many pips is the highest point of the day to the lowest point of the day.

Daily Av is how many pips this pair moves in a day on average, up & down.

The trend strength indi is not mandatory. its just an extra indi that is a visual aid on trend strenght. I do not use it to get into a trade.

Thanks & Good Luck,

Bear-

Does the trend strength % indi change for every time frame?? Where is that indi found in this thread? I may have overlooked it...

bigbear3391:
Hey joshua33,

Thanks. Here is the indi.

Thanks 2 FerruFx for this indi.

Bear-
bigbear3391:
Hey All,

As i am sure you noticed there is a extra indi on my chart. That indi was created by FerruFX of TSD. It is a trend strength indi that basicly tells you what % the trend will stay in that direction.

Full instructions are available here along with some history:

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/176969

There is a heavy & light version. Please check his thread. I use the Light version. Only because I dont like to clutter my workspace. The heavy version has a lot of helpfull info. Choice is yours.

If you download the light version (the 1st one attached) & load my TPL file you will get exactly what I use with my settings.

Take Care & Good Luck.

Off To Do My Full Report.

Bear-
bnbb2004: