Work with me. - page 2

Shinigami:
zupcon

And remember, you only receive money _after_ testing is concluded. Testing can include decompiling your EA and sending you off with nothing, leaving them with a working EA.

FXBabe

$1,000 is nice but for testing EAs we have demo accounts and cent accounts.

But thanks for the offer, its a generous one for those who don't have that $1,000. Just don't expect a holy grail to jump in your hands...

Im not in the business of decompiling Ea's etc. Im not an IT expert. Just an honest offer.. but I guess I should expect questions like that because people are always suspicious, which is understandable. Just want to work with someone, where we both benefit.

zupcon:
I dont agree with you at all about starting out testing with a small account, trading a mechanical strategy really doesnt work that way. You never know when the max drawdown is going to hit, so you might as well take the greatest risk on day one and let the system do its thing. 2 years live testing on a 1K account is no guarentee that you wont hit your worst case drawdown immediately after fully funding the account.

Either you understand the parameters of your system, and how it behaves, or you dont

As for people offering substantially better benefits than you check out Financial Robotics

These people think deveopers will sell their edge for 5K and a share of a 50K account. It wont happen simply because an edge is far to valuable to give away to anyone who has nothing to bring to the party.

I understand your point. But if a system on a small account proves to be unsuccessful then it makes sense not to trade it on a large account. I would rather lose $1000 then $50,000. Maybe someone has an edge but they are not sure. This way they become sure by not risking any money. If you had an edge wouldn't want to know about it?

Regards.

FXBabe: