MQL4 Learning - page 49

how to get any time price?

Hi everybody,

How to get any time Price (open, high, low or close)?

Example:

Double a=(Current timeframe is PeriodD1, Now is 2008-10-21 22:10, I need from 2008-10-20 15:30 High Price of PeriodH1)

Possible?

alimjan:
Hi everybody,

How to get any time Price (open, high, low or close)?

Example:

Double a=(Current timeframe is PeriodD1, Now is 2008-10-21 22:10, I need from 2008-10-20 15:30 High Price of PeriodH1)

Possible?

Use iHigh,iLow,iClose, and iOpen, you can find their complete description in metaeditor. You need to know the number of the candle (0=running,1=latest closed, etc), you can use your desired time (2008-10-20 15:30) to automatically find it.

Forex terms

Hi all. I'm new to the forex world. I trying to understand a 'secure profit function' used in some ea's. I know it's different than 'take profit' , but not sure how it works. Can anyone help? Thanks..

Without seeing the code it's impossible to say exactly but it sounds like it would be a type of profit 'lock in' function. When you have achieved X amount of profit it would move to break even.

Lux

Experienced coder needed in exchange for VERY reliable entry signal

Hello; I am a professional trader and do not have a source of income other than trading. I make my living using this market entry. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. It has over 2 years of live trading history on 4 pairs. I am looking to start forward-testing a few more pairs and want to simplify things by having a visual and alert so I don't have to stare at a chart all day. I learned the basics of MQL but this is getting too time consuming and way over my head. So, I'm asking for help in exchange for my trading knowledge.

Signal has (3) parts. I already have the code for all 3 separately. I need to have them combined into one and have the result be an arrow on chart showing entry.

part #1 - Very common indicator