MQL4 Learning - page 47

I tried, but a iCustom return a double.

There is another way?

thanks

TurnedUp and TurnedDown are internal variables and so you can't access them as is.

Create another buffer in bb stop indicator and assign a value when TurnedUp or TurnedDown are set then check it from your EA using iCustom.

Lux

new

hello all,

i'm completely new to metatrader and mql4 and am looking for an extensive programming course to learn the language. I've browsed a bit through here but i'm afraid i've missed it. I would like to learn to build expert advisors, either through manual programming or software rendering. I've got years experience in fx short term trading and find myself losing good health to it. Would like a robot to take over now ....beep!

Hope to hear from you and thanks.... Ed

Please add Data Buffer output

hello, just wondering if you guys would be able to add Data Buffer information to this indicator that only need to follow these rules;

if (red > 0 && blue < 0)

{trend = "SHORT (Strong)"; col = Red;}

else if (red > blue && (red > 0 && blue > 0))

{trend = "SHORT (Weak)"; col = Orange;}

else if (blue > 0 && red < 0)

{trend = "LONG (Strong)"; col = Blue;}

else if (blue > red && (blue > 0 && red > 0))

{trend = "LONG (Weak)"; col = DeepSkyBlue;}

The only buffers needed would be for TF's MN1, W1, D1, H4 and H1

When signal = NONE then buffer can be set = 0.

EG:

Buffer 0 - W1 (Sell Strong) = 1

Buffer 1 - W1 (Buy Strong) =1

Buffer 2 - D1 (Sell Strong) =1

Buffer 3 - D1 (Buy Strong) =1

etc.

Thank you

Account History Reports

Hello All,

I have programmed an EA that uses Limit orders instead of Market orders. Whenever a moving average changes, it uses the OrderModify function to alter the opening price of the order.