Questions: to start with MetaTrader and forex - page 38

dlflash10:
Hello i am new to forex with little experience so i am looking for fellow trades who can help me with a good simple and sure profitable tecnical strategy that can help me build my real account that i just funded last week.

I just read your posting as I joined the community earlier this week.

A simple trading method is to use the Moving Average. It is a trend following system. Good for uptrrends (buy and sell) and downtrends (sell and buy back). You will be whipsawed when the market moves sideways - in which case you do range trading.

There is a free EA of Moving Average in the Experts Advisors section of Navigator. I have simulated the optimal moving average period within a 30 min time frame on EURUSD currency pair; the result was a Moving Average period of 20.

The testing covered 2009 Jan 1 to May 24 giving a net profit of around $1800.00 on an initial deposit of $10,000.00; not enough data to test earlier years. The results report is very enlightening.

Suggest you do a forward testing of this simple method for another 6 months on a demo account to see whether it continues to generate a good return. Enjoy yourself.

compiling a mq4 file to a platform

I'm sure that the process is posted somewhere. However, I can't really find the answer through the search key......I can load an .exe file to the indicator list on a platform. I can't seem to successfully load an mq4 file to the platform. I've opened the file to compile it in meta-editor...can't get any farther.

3000 pips / month

Where do I find the ea that gets 3000 pips / month?

It is elite section ads.

For more information - go to this section: RentaSignal Service and Elite Section Discussion - Forex Trading

No connection message

Hi everyone,