Help required from FX Virgin x

Hi everyone,

Sorry to seem a bit dumb, I'm new to FX trading, but some expert advisors for MT4 would be appreciated for GBP/$, particularly breakout strategies.

Thanks in advance.

Hi Kirsty...

Try checking the threads below.. there's quite a number of EAs for that currency pair. Also.. have a look around the site. You'll find many interesting things.. and a lot of what you're looking for is right under your nose

Kirsty_FX:
Hi everyone,

Sorry to seem a bit dumb, I'm new to FX trading, but some expert advisors for MT4 would be appreciated for GBP/$, particularly breakout strategies.

Thanks in advance.

Hi Kisty, we are all dumb! Dont let it worry you. I have many mq4 files and you are welcome to any of them. Be aware of the danger in trying all and concentrating on none, a recipe for disaster. I see you are on the Juice thread, why not concentrate on that very good system?

Cheers

Dave

Cheers Dave, your right, I like the Juice system as its quite simple and straightforward to help me 'pull the trigger' , the post above was before I discovered this one. But thanks again for your kind offer and many pips to you !

euro_d:
Hi Kisty, we are all dumb! Dont let it worry you. I have many mq4 files and you are welcome to any of them. Be aware of the danger in trying all and concentrating on none, a recipe for disaster. I see you are on the Juice thread, why not concentrate on that very good system?

Cheers

Dave

Hi Kirsty,

Maybe try Hans' Daily Breakout EA- Hans123 etc:- Use it on 30min charts for Euro and Pound.

I'm testing this method now (so I can't completely vouch for it) but Hans forward tested it since early 2005 and it made on average 600 pips per month.

The 90% modelling 5 yr backtest shows a consistent upward equity curve.

Gramski.

Ea????

Since it is ok to be a little dumb here, can someone explain to me what exactly the EA do and what their used for?