COT Currency Futures applied to FX: Indicators available? - page 5

A friend shared this COT indicator by Sym, with explaination looks interesting.

Hi All,

my name is Sym and I'm a trader (since 2001) and later a coder.

My trading style is mainly with "grid and martingale systems", but never I let them running blindingly on the market. Actually I try to enter the market when probability are on my side, building up winning positions. Doing so it's normal to suffer a little DD (controlled) because this is part of the game.

Many traders don't like grid or martingale systems because they think that sooner or later "the account will blow". That can be true if you don't have a method, MM, a fair amount of money and, I would add, if you enter the market at random, without knowing what "big player" are doing.

For this reason I decided to built a tool, something I couldn't find for free on the web.

And now this tool is going to be shared with you all in order to find ideas and improvements.

It cost me a big amount of time and efforts and I'm also thinking about possible improvements and developments... for these reasons (and others) please don't ask for MQL code.

Enjoy the indicator and try to improve it with me.

My commitment is to keep the weekly data up to date, explain how it works and give some hints.

Nothing more and nothing less.

Before starting let me state some concepts:

1 - COTIndi by Sym is for medium-long term trades. It's mainly for people who don't have time to stay in front of a PC all day long. So, it's NOT for scalpers or day traders but can be useful for them as well.

2 - this indicator is free and you use it on your own risk

3 - you can distribute it, but please give credit to the author

4 - very obvious, but let me state on more time this: in this business there are no certainties. Nobody know for sure where price is heading. Also this indi can give only hints.

HOW TO INSTALL IT