Parse MT4 html reports - page 3

RickD:
Hi!

Here is my script for MT4.

1. You can hide/show separated columns now.

2. Sort function added. You get a mechanism of sorting data by columns.

3. Validate function added. The final report will have only validated data.

I downloaded this script into the scripts folder, restarted MT-4, attached the script to the chart, now how do I read information from the script?

Sorry, I am just learning.

Need MT4 Trade Report by Time/Date

is there a app to report mt4 trades by time/date so you can easily see the your best trading days and time periods?

Wanna know which sessions/times are best for my EA.

Trade Report

Hope this helps.

Files:
forex_tips.bmp  982 kb
forexpips.bmp  1131 kb

Please explain

Frameguy,

Having trouble reading your mind tonight...

What do the numbers in the table represent, how were they derived?

Big Be

RickD, do you still around ?

Your script make a report :

int SortBy[] = {BY_SYMBOL};

But how i make this Report show the Sum of $ for each PAIR?

Thank you a lot!

Best Regards,

Pablo

MT4-Analyser.com

hello,

good tools, but not long ago I found good page www.MT4-analyser.com with exatly what you want, it can make analysis directly from statements, I think also somehow by FTP or what.. and for sure make repors and stats, it seems very good and save time, much more funtions and possibility to sort than mentioned tools.

fxm

Excel Macro to subtotal (in pips) and group by EA and currency pair

I have used the latest Report script discussed in this thread which I downloaded here Report - MQL4 Code Base

and the created an Excel macro which takes the report produced by the script and groups and subtotals trades based on EA and within in by currency pair and adds pips totals.