BrainSystem: Trading System Development and Trades - page 44

Testing on JPY

newdigital:
I traded on H1 timeframe taking stop loss and take profit from H1 as well but I used confirmation of the trend direction on M1. It works but sometime it is necessary to use some additional indicators. And I used old version of BrainTrading (we did not have new ones in that time).

Many thanks, I used the method you mentioned last time using 15M to confirm the 1H trend direction. In addition, I also used the 6SMA and 23SMA to confirm the main trend direction before I enter my trade. So far, this method looks quite OK for me.

FYI, I am taking a stoploss of 10pips and profit taking of 20 pips to test this system on USD/JPY. Thaks for your advice.

Regards

BT rule in one TF

Is there rule only use one TF?

and if I am new to BT?

where to start to trade with rule ( I saw a lot rule) .

which rule is prefer for new bie . and which pair is perfer for BT system

muyuan11:
Is there rule only use one TF?

and if I am new to BT?

where to start to trade with rule ( I saw a lot rule) .

which rule is prefer for new bie . and which pair is perfer for BT system

The trading rules are here as the links.

I tested manuallt the following: trading H1 timeframe with M15 confirmation.

And I used old BT indicators. Later on those indicators were improved/fixed and then constructed as 'all-in-one' indicators. But I am still prefer to use old versions.

any shortcome of BT SYSTEM

TO use system I must know the shortcome of system .

I don't think there is perfect system in world (100 percent win)

so what is shortcome of BT

DOES BT perform good result in choppy market? what about news release day ? how about asian session ? do we need time filter for BT?

Stochastic signal to exit

newdigital: