Recognize when an order ticket is in history list (closed order) / HELP

Hello, I'm newbie with mql4 but I have some experience programming in other languages...

This is not my first EA or code... but I don't understand where I fail, so please I need help.

In the array  ticketoperacioneslong  I memorize the ticket of the orders i placed.

I want to be advised , informed, when a ticket (that is inside the array) is in the history list, it has been closed, for TP or SL, doesn't care...

I suppose that when i select with orderselect it should responde with true or false, i set in MOD_HISTORY and TICKET  so if the ticket is in the historical it should return TRUE

I post the cicle I try to programming, please tell me where is the error  because like this it tell me that all trades are in the history but they are not, they are still opened or pending...

for( int a=0;a<indexlong;a++) {   // va desde cero a max operaciones establecidas igual longitud array tickets

int ticketl=ticketoperacioneslong[a]; //write in "ticketl" the ticket of the array - from 0 to max.lenght of array
         Print("ticket in position array ticket ",a," is ticket  ",ticketl); //print the ticket in the position "a" is "ticketl"
         if (OrderSelect(ticketl,SELECT_BY_TICKET,MODE_HISTORY)==true) //if the selected ticket is in  historical actualize the array true/false in "false"
         {

operacioneslong[a]=false; // actualize the other array in position "a" with false  because it is in historical
         Print ("I set the array true/false in false - array n ",a, " of this ticket that is in historical= ", ticketl); // check to view result that i actualized the array

}

}

The result is that all tickets inside the array result to be in historical !! but they are not !!

Where is the fail?

Thank You !! 

There is no fail. It works as designed.

Read the note for the OrderSelect()  

It says: