moving average on another indicator question

Hello forum

After applying a moving average to another indicator in the separate chart window and seeing the value of this.

I now want to calculate the value of that moving average of the other indicator to use in an idea I am working on.

But I need help with a couple of newbie questions.

What is meant by previous indicators data as opposed to 1st indicators data?

If I wanted to calculate the average of whatever the indicator in the separate chart window, is that "applying the moving average to the 1st indicators data or previous?"

Secondly from the code base I understand that I would need to use iMAOnArray to calculate the moving average of the other indicator

iMAOnArray( double array[], int total, int period, int ma_shift, int ma_method, int shift)

I've never done this before and this question will likely betray my lack of understanding

But to calculate the double array[] part of iMAOnArray

Can I simply define a buffer as being equal to the values of the indicator that I want to average and insert that buffer into the iMAOnArray equation.

I suppose I am saying can I substitute double array[] with BufferIndicatorToBeAverage=iForce for example

As I say I have never tried this before, so finding it a bit confusing.

Any help appreciated

thank you

pullend:

Hello forum

After applying a moving average to another indicator in the separate chart window and seeing the value of this.

I now want to calculate the value of that moving average of the other indicator to use in an idea I am working on.

But I need help with a couple of newbie questions.

You will find information and examples if you search the forum: search for imaonarray on this forum sort by date

RaptorUK:
You will find information and examples if you search the forum: search for imaonarray on this forum sort by date

Thanks RaptorUK, I actually had a good look through forum before posting question, but have done again.