Changing previous buffer values

Hey guys, I'm a Java developer and I am now learning mql4. I am trying to write an indicator and I can't see anything drawn. I am doing something similar to ZigZag so I don't have a value to draw for every candle (I set those to EMPTY_VALUE). Also when I have a value to add to the buffer, it is not for the current candle, but for the last high/low possition. Is the indicator seeing those changes to previous candles (Their values used to be EMPTY_VALUE and then changed to the candle's high/low)?

Cheers

50094689:

Hey guys, I'm a Java developer and I am now learning mql4. I am trying to write an indicator and I can't see anything drawn. I am doing something similar to ZigZag so I don't have a value to draw for every candle (I set those to EMPTY_VALUE). Also when I have a value to add to the buffer, it is not for the current candle, but for the last high/low possition. Is the indicator seeing those changes to previous candles (Their values used to be EMPTY_VALUE and then changed to the candle's high/low)?

Yes, use the Data Window to look at the values in your Indicator's buffers.

50094689: Is the indicator seeing those changes to previous candles (Their values used to be EMPTY_VALUE and then changed to the candle's high/low)?
No way to know without seeing the code. Did you set the array as a buffer? Do you have uninitialized values in your main loop? No mind readers here.

#property indicator_chart_window
#property indicator_buffers 1
#property indicator_color1 Blue

double                  swings[];
datetime                LstCndl;
int                     swingCount;
int                     PSH, PSL, SH, SL, SClast, PrevSH, PrevSL;
bool                    havePSH  = false;
int                     SC       = 0;

//extern color  swing_colour    = Blue;
extern int swing_count          = 5;
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
int init() {

IndicatorBuffers        (1);