just wont take sells

Hi guys,

I have coded a simple idea i had for the Henken Ashi Indy...but my EA just refuses to take sell trades.

can anyone see what I have done wrong? its really not complicated code as I am still learning ...so hopefully you will see what

my fault is easily enough.

I have attached the EA

thanx

Files:
ha_eav02.mq4  6 kb

23510 wrote >>

Hi guys,

I have coded a simple idea i had for the Henken Ashi Indy...but my EA just refuses to take sell trades.

can anyone see what I have done wrong? its really not complicated code as I am still learning ...so hopefully you will see what

I have attached the EA

thanx

Not too sure but I think that the "comment" should be in quotes in the order send line.

Other than that I'd put a print statement in to see if the program ever tries to open a sell, the logic may not be correct and/or not doing what

you want or think that it is.

Also do you get any error messages in the journal or experts tab?

HTH

Keith

23510 wrote >>

Hi guys,

I have attached the EA

thanx

if(newbar()==true)
{
if (total==0&&previndex3<previndex2&&index3>index2)
{
ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,Lots,Ask,3,sll,tpl,comment,magic,0,Green);
if(ticket>0)
{
if(OrderSelect(ticket,SELECT_BY_TICKET,MODE_TRADES)) Print("BUY order opened : ",OrderOpenPrice());
}
else Print("Error opening BUY order : ",GetLastError());
return(0);
}

}// endif(newbar()==true) -->>close this if statement here

Thanx for the answers guys and thanx for the suggestion ronaldosim, I appreciate it very much, Iv got to get the hang of this coding thing sooner or later I reckon. haha

ronaldosim, I did the change you suggested and it still only takes buy trades...this is very strange to me..is there anything else it could be maybe?

What I did as a test is I took the sell criteria and placed it above the buy criteria...and now it sells only.!!!!

it seems to get stuck in a loop of the 1st set of criteria and wont check the next set.