EA to Trade only for FIRST TICK of New Candle

Hello Coders, Please I need your help. I recently started learning how to program EAs but I'm currently having a problem with my EA opening multiple orders per candle tick. 

I could have used the OrdersTotal function to stop this but that will ultimately limit the EA to only one order but I want to have the option of opening additional orders to those already opened for other candles that meet the entry criteria. So what I want essentially is for the EA to open only one order per candle and not for every tick of candle. I don't know what function I will need to add?
I have studied several EAs to find the solution but don't seem to find my way around it. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

Gabriel Nsor:
Hello Coders, Please I need your help. I recently started learning how to program EAs but I'm currently having a problem with my EA opening multiple orders per candle tick. 

I could have used the OrdersTotal function to stop this but that will ultimately limit the EA to only one order but I want to have the option of opening additional orders to those already opened for other candles that meet the entry criteria. So what I want essentially is for the EA to open only one order per candle and not for every tick of candle. I don't know what function I will need to add?
I have studied several EAs to find the solution but don't seem to find my way around it. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

1. check opened time inside orderstotal

2. check current candle time

3. ibarshft <= 1 . don't trade

My solution for determining first and only the first tick of a new candle ...

datetime new_candle = 0; //in global space or in OnInit()

if (new_candle != iTime(Symbol(), Period(), 0))
   {

new_candle = iTime(Symbol(), Period(), 0);
   }

Code Base

Detecting the start of a new bar or candle

Fernando Carreiro, 2022.04.24 00:46

Detecting the start of a new bar or candle, in the OnTick() event handler of an expert advisor.