Closing order issue

Hi, i am very new to mql. I was trying to code a basic ma crossover, but i could open the order but not close it. Can someone help me where i am going wrong.

input double lot_size = 0.1;
input int slippage = 50;
input double stoploss = 5000;
input double takeprofit = 5000;

input int ma_period = 100;
input int ma_shift = 0;
input int ma_method = 0;
input int applied_price = 0;

int OnInit()
  {
   return(INIT_SUCCEEDED);
  }

void OnDeinit(const int reason)
  {
//---

}

void OnTick()
  {
   int signal, ticket;
   double lastclose_price = iClose(NULL, 0, 1);
   double close_price = iClose(NULL, 0, 0);

double lastma = iMA(NULL, 0, ma_period, ma_shift, ma_method, applied_price, 1);
   double ma = iMA(NULL, 0, ma_period, ma_shift, ma_method, applied_price, 0);

if(OrdersTotal()==0)
     {
      if(close_price>ma)
         signal = 1;
      else if(close_price<ma)
         signal=-1;

if(signal ==1)
         int ticket = OrderSend(NULL, OP_BUY, lot_size, Ask, slippage, 0, 0, "Buy", 0, 0, clrGreen);
      else if(signal ==-1)
         int ticket = OrderSend(NULL, OP_SELL, lot_size, Bid, slippage, 0, 0, "Sell", 0, 0, clrRed);
     }

if(signal ==1 && lastclose_price>lastma && close_price<ma)
      OrderClose(ticket, lot_size, Bid, slippage, clrNONE);
   else if(signal ==-1 && lastclose_price<lastma && close_price>ma)
      OrderClose(ticket, lot_size, Ask, slippage, clrNONE);
  }

Please EDIT your post and use the CODE button when you insert code.

Code button in editor

MQL5.community - User Memo
MQL5.community - User Memo
  • www.mql5.com
You have just registered and most likely you have questions such as, "How do I insert a picture to my a message?" "How do I format my MQL5 source code?" "Where are my personal messages kept?" You may have many other questions. In this article, we have prepared some hands-on tips that will help you get accustomed in MQL5.community and take full advantage of its available features.