First EA I have Built That Records Profit - What Is Causing Enormous Losses?

My first bot to ever record profit is showing huge loss amounts. How can I circumvent this by reducing the cost of the loss? I have modified Stop Loss all over the place and still get the same results. I am using H8 BTCUSD. I have also tried the Intraday filter to try prevent trades on Thursday as well as 8 am, and I still get the same result. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am a novice and basically fiddled my way to this point.

Documentation on MQL5: Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Environment State / Symbol Properties
Documentation on MQL5: Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Environment State / Symbol Properties
  • www.mql5.com
Symbol Properties - Environment State - Constants, Enumerations and Structures - MQL5 Reference - Reference on algorithmic/automated trading language for MetaTrader 5
Files:

This looks like you have a 10:1 risk/reward ratio and such analogy is rarely profitable in the long run.

Try to increase your take profit or decrease your stop loss levels to balance your risk/reward ratio better.

Luvuyo Mdebuka:

My first bot to ever record profit is showing huge loss amounts. How can I circumvent this by reducing the cost of the loss? I have modified Stop Loss all over the place and still get the same results. I am using H8 BTCUSD. I have also tried the Intraday filter to try prevent trades on Thursday as well as 8 am, and I still get the same result. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am a novice and basically fiddled my way to this point.

<Deleted>

If you want to discuss your EA in the forum, you must attach the source code.

Eleni Anna Branou #:

This looks like you have a 10:1 risk/reward ratio and such analogy is rarely profitable in the long run.

Try to increase your take profit or decrease your stop loss levels to balance your risk/reward ratio better.