Developers! Do you even test what you create?

Good afternoon!

I place order with volume 3.

First time the order is executed by 1 (server reply is TRADE_TRANSACTION_DEAL_ADD shown in green),

for the second time, after modification, the order is executed for another 1 (no response from the server!)

As there is no message from server after modification ( Tiket = 3852479 --> TRADE_TRANSACTION_ORDER_UPDATE --> ORDER_STATE_PLACED )?

Is it so hard to test it?

void OnTradeTransaction( const MqlTradeTransaction &trans, const MqlTradeRequest &request, const MqlTradeResult &result )
{
  Print( "Ticket = ", string(trans.order), " --> ", EnumToString(trans.type), " --> trans.order_state = ", EnumToString(trans.order_state) );
}

the names of the heroes, please!

Mikalas:

Is it really that hard to test?

I'm not a developer, but I know that testing is very difficult, even more difficult than writing.

And in this case it's just one of the glitches found. You were right to tell us. The developers will take it into account. Shouting "you test what you create is stupid" probably because you yourself were not involved in creating really great products, and do not know that they do not work at all without testing. And catching "absolutely all" bugs is virtually impossible.

Laryx:

I'm not a developer, but I know that testing is very difficult, even more difficult than writing.

In this case, they just found one of the glitches. You were right to report it. The developers will take it into account. Shouting "you test what you create - stupid", apparently, you are not involved in creating really great products, and do not know that without testing they would not work at all. And catching "absolutely all" bugs is virtually impossible.

If the product is free, it's OK, no questions asked.

But if it's paid?

You have to pay 100 quid to help the developers test it? And report about glitches for free?

papaklass:

Oh, come on, you're defending the developers.