CONVERSION from mq4 to C# : conversion issues

Hello everyone, i start this topic as i'm an absolute newbie in Metatrader and his language; i'm converting several EA from mq4 to C# and debugging the expert advisors i've been able to convert almonst everything but i have some doubts about the array Low[] and High[]: i took the definition of Low:

double Low[]

Series array that contains the lowest prices of each bar of the current chart.

this is totally nonsense to me: what means "the lowest prices of each bar"?  a bar has only one Low!!!

and how many elements are in that array? how they are ordered (if are ordered)??

thanks in advance for every clarification :) 

LandauMT4:

Hello everyone, i start this topic as i'm an absolute newbie in Metatrader and his language; i'm converting several EA from mq4 to C# and debugging the expert advisors i've been able to convert almonst everything but i have some doubts about the array Low[] and High[]: i took the definition of Low:

double Low[]

Series array that contains the lowest prices of each bar of the current chart.

this is totally nonsense to me: what means "the lowest prices of each bar"?  a bar has only one Low!!!

and how many elements are in that array? how they are ordered (if are ordered)??

thanks in advance for every clarification :) 

Low[0] is the low of the current bar

Low[1] is the low of the last closed bar

Low[2] is the low of the bar before that

etc etc

1. Why did you post your MT4 question in the Root / MT5 General section instead of the MQL4 section, (bottom of the Root page?)
              General rules and best pratices of the Forum. - General - MQL5 programming forum
    Next time post in the correct place. The moderators will likely move this thread there soon.

2. LandauMT4: nd how many elements are in that array? how they are ordered (if are ordered)??
    Low[]/High[] is as series as Keith explained. There is no such concept in your DLL. There, P[0] is the oldest and P[Bars-1] the newest.