What am I doing wrong?

hello forum,

I am brand new with MetaEditor. I have been looking at some tutorials and I am making some progress. I can now get quite a lot done, except for one very important and basic thing... Making array works... What am I doing wrong... I keep getting the "array out of range code". only on my own buffer. I went to the very basic and created the most simple indicator possible to troubleshoot and even that isn't working. Why is ABuffer not working? Thanks in advance

double         Label1Buffer[];
double         ABuffer[];
//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//| Custom indicator initialization function                         |
int OnInit()
  {
//--- indicator buffers mapping
   SetIndexBuffer(0,Label1Buffer,INDICATOR_DATA);
   SetIndexBuffer(1,ABuffer,INDICATOR_CALCULATIONS);

//---
   return(INIT_SUCCEEDED);
  }
//| Custom indicator iteration function                              |
int OnCalculate(const int rates_total,
                const int prev_calculated,
                const int begin,
                const double &price[])
  {
//---
for(int i= 1;i<rates_total;i++)
{
Label1Buffer[i]=price[i];
ABuffer[i] = price[i];
}

//--- return value of prev_calculated for next call
   return(rates_total);
  }

La_patates:

hello forum,

I am brand new with MetaEditor. I have been looking at some tutorials and I am making some progress. I can now get quite a lot done, except for one very important and basic thing... Making array works... What am I doing wrong... I keep getting the "array out of range code". only on my own buffer. I went to the very basic and created the most simple indicator possible to troubleshoot and even that isn't working. Why is ABuffer not working? Thanks in advance

Er... your code compiles and runs without any error on my pc... ... ... ...

TKS BRO

Seng Joo Thio:

Er... your code compiles and runs without any error on my pc... ... ... ...