Elder Impulse EA

Elder Impulse EA

This EA was created within this section (elite indicators' subsection) and I created this thread just for this EA only.

This EA was coded by Tradefx1 using Mladen's Elder Impulse indicator.

It is what he wrote:

Based on mladen rules for an EA, maybe we can work with this.

Up to you to test it and modify parameters.

regards,

PS : thanks to mladen, even if I am not a coder, you made me progress in this way many thanks

All Elder Impulse indicators coded by Mladen and posted in this elite section:

234. Elder Impulse - nlma indicator is on this post. It is converted to non lag ma completely (even the signal line of the macd is calculated as non lag ma and not as ema).

Elder Impulse - mtf and Elder Impulse - mtf & histo indicators are on this post. It is a classical mtf and that way we can attach multiple time frames to the same chart. But as it is hard to separate them in some situations when they overlap so please find a histogram version of it too.

SubChart & Elder impulse indicator is on this post.

Elder auto envelope indicator is on this post. Elder auto envelope. To turn of the FastEma, set the FastEmaPeriod to less than 1.

Elder Impulse - nlma for EA indicator is on this post. We have 3 possible values now for EAs creation : +1 -> impulse up; -1 -> impulse down; 0 -> neutral.

Elder safe zone indicator is on this post.

Improvements and the versions.

1. Original source as very first version can be found on this page and this one.

Files

1. Elder impulse - nlma for EA indicator from this post

2. Elder Impulse EA - see this post for the first version.

Elder Impulse EA improved version is on this post.

I am not sure which file is used in this EA - we will see it during the possible improvements and forward testing.

This post will be edited for something new.

More to follow ...

I did not have time to look/trade by this EA but what I found looking at the soure code.

Settings.

MagicNumber = 00110011;