Soundform analysis

Hello all,

This is my first post here, so bear with me.

I have been studying Forex EAs for a while now, forward testing many of them and learning the programming language bit by bit...

A friend of mine who is a C++ programmer asked me the other day to think about plotting the stock market moves in some kind of data analysis or plotting it as midi music on a treble and bass cleff.

Basically, seeing if there are certain sounds that are created right before major and minor movements, patterns, or otherwise indications that the market will always move in certain directions.

I am a sound professional and I believe that the market can be plotted via soundforms, and the resulting analysis and data stream could be broken down into signals that an EA could process and act from...

The first "sound based" EA so to speak.

Is this idea too far off the wagon or do we have something that should be explored?

I have studied ICWR strategy and it seems to me that this shows that certain patterns can be plotted and recognized via the Fibo levels and the down up, down up down, up down and up down up patterns that the Corrective and Impulsive waves create could easily be turned into a form (probably not sounding the best) of musical patterns that can be tracked and acted upon.

If I could sit and listen to the markets instead of just see them visually, I think I would be a much better trader because I recognize patterns very easily though my hearing sense much more so than my seeing, and plus my eyes get very tired.

Please let me know if there are any brave programmers out there up to the task of helping me on this project?

I appreciate your time, and the effort in the elite section is incredible and I am benifiting every day I study here.

Thank you all so much for all your hard work. It is deeply appreciated by the aspiring programmers of the Forex world.

Be well,

Enoch

Hi chronosphere,

About ICWR so there are several threads about ICWR on the forum.