I love this EA

so far so good this EA i am testing on demo and will start live with Mini's of course has made 10 trades total with only one loss. seems to good to be true.

unfortunately it has only been backtested to january 01 with a 85% success rate. definately a true scalper as it snatches 20pips at a time. (not too greedy)

in euro you can see blue shaded area to left where it took a short yesterday

and got our at blue shaded area to right 20 pips. last nite it just about got stopped out (red line) for a loss, but didnt. most trades are much prettier than this and take 20 pips in 30min to 4hours.

Files:
lupia.gif  46 kb

Martym,

What's the purpose of your post?

jsut curios

if this is common for a ea to get 90% for 4-6 months than turn around and flop.?

I am new to Ea's not forex, I just cant beleve the first one i test would do this well. I hear 100's of these come out a month and only 5-8 % make a profit just curios what others results were with ea's and if 6 months backtesting was enough to even matter. Of course as long as it makes a profit i will keep running it. the only thing I dont like is the mode on meta4 where it says longs trades only short trades only cant be enabled according to the developer, so it takes long and shor trades no matter how oversold or overbought.

No this is not spam as I havent even mentioned the name of the ea and wont, just curious about the 6 months backtest

There is no EA on your screen shot, and there is no results to look at

A backtest for a few months is meaningless, even for 5M.

You need to test for at least 5 years, and that certainly is no guarantee either. Especially with MT....!

I've run 20 year backtests on futures trading systems; they'll work great for 15 years and then for fundamental reasons the market behavior CHANGES and your system tanks.