Help please with breakeven and arrays

Hi there,
Summary: I am a newb who needs help. My programming experience is limited, and I’m trying to learn MQL4. I’m writing an EA to help my brother test some trading strategies. He has come up with a strategy that uses a breakeven point. I’m trying to code it but having problems.
I’m hoping that some of the local programming whiz’s can point me in the right direction.
Firstly, the system makes multiple trades, and can be in several in the same time. (I think this would be a lot easier if there was only one trade at a time.)
My approach has been to keep track of the trades with an array. The array stores the variable Magic for each trade. Every time a new trade is made, Magic is incremented.
The main program loops through the array, comparing the current price to see if it has reached the breakeven point for any of the trades. If it has, then it adjusts the S/L for that trade – and then it attempts to remove that element from the array and shrink the array by 1. I am hoping that the EA will run faster in backtesting if he Array is kept to the smallest size necessary.
When an order is placed, the array is increased in size by 1, the variable Magic is put into the last position on the array and Magic is incremented ready for the next trade.
So, with this logic in mind, I started coding. Of course it hasn’t worked, but I am beating my head against a wall trying to work out why!

If anyone can tell me why this isn’t working (I expect there are several reasons) or suggest an alternative way to achieve the same goal I would be very grateful. Please don't laugh at how bad my code is ;)

There are several other functions but they are all working fine so I haven't included them.

void start()
{

SizeOfArray = ArraySize(Trades);// find out how big Trades array currently is, so the for loop runs through the whole thing

for (int i = 0; i < (SizeOfArray+1); i++)
{
OrderSelect(Trades[i],SELECT_BY_TICKET);