Is it possible to double the deposit in a month on DJI on CFDs? - page 8

Risk:

Ah, so there was no Sharpe Ratio before MT5 ? :)

MT4 made idiots of all locks, and MT5 will calculate everything by itself.

The Sharpe Ratio can be adequately calculated only on a long history, because there is a standard deviation in the denominator.

You don't understand how it should be used to analyse the strategy, so why make such assumptions. You don't need much history, but as much as the tester gave out, and it is counted by trade history. in principle, it is not needed if there is an equity chart itself, because a two-dimensional picture is much better than a single point.

Thank you for the timetable

In yesterday's session, the deposit drawdown was just over 27%, i.e. there was a pullback from +10% to -19%. The reason is another attempt of XOM (Exxon Mobil) to break through the resistance and change the previous direction from downward to upward. No errors were detected in the work of the Expert Advisor.

Alpari NZ Limited

Account: 2432241 Name: Reshetov Currency: USD 2010 June 9, 06:57
Closed Transactions:
TicketOpen TimeTypeSizeItem PriceS / LT / PClose Time PriceCommissionTaxesSwapProfit
771157772010.06.07 14:47balanceDeposit10 000.00
0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
Closed P/L: 0.00
Open Trades:
TicketOpen TimeTypeSizeItem PriceS / LT / P PriceCommissionTaxesSwapProfit
771209162010.06.07 15:30sell15.83#xom60.000.000.0061.200.000.000.43-1 899.60
0.00 0.00 0.43 -1 899.60
Floating P/L: -1 899.17
Working Orders:
TicketOpen TimeTypeSizeItem PriceS / LT / PMarket Price
No transactions
Summary:
Deposit/Withdrawal: 10 000.00 Credit Facility: 0.00
Closed Trade P/L: 0.00 Floating P/L: -1 899.17 Margin: 9 498.00
Balance: 10 000.00 Equity: 8 100.83 Free Margin: -1 397.17

However, this is not the first and probably not the last failed Exxon Mobil reversal attempt in recent days.