Meta Quotes Virtual Hosting for MT5 Support etc - page 2

Hi,

How can i check if the MQL Virtual Hosting is working ?

I have the idea that if i switch off my local MT5 that the Virtual Host is not working.

Thanks.

Gr.

Bruun

bruun:

Hi,

I want to check the configuration without Windows PC. Direct to the MQL Virtual Horst.

Is that possible with the MetaTrader App?

Thanks

not possible dear 

MetaTrader mobile App has limitation 

bruun:

Hi,

I have the idea that if i switch off my local MT5 that the Virtual Host is not working.

Thanks.

Gr.

Bruun

I believe it have nothing to do with your local MT5,

To it will work while you switch off your local MT5,

That is why it is call Virtual Host(VPS).

bruun:

Hi,

Thanks.

Gr.

Bruun

MQL5 VPS for MT4/MT5 works irrespective off - you switched MT5 off or not.

------------

Monitor VPS
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/188920#comment_4800677 

VPS testing and monitoring
VPS testing and monitoring
  • www.mql5.com
Hello, I am new to VPS. I have migrated my EA to VPS and can see that VPS is running...

Hakim Precious:

I believe it have nothing to do with your local MT5,

To it will work while you switch off your local MT5,

That is why it is call Virtual Host(VPS).

OK, I ask the programmer of the EA to check his tool. May be the problem is there.

Hi,

I'm running now for 2 weeks a MQL Virtual Host.

I phurcased an EA "The One" now a lot of trades are not made on the Host. When i see my local system there are the trades opend.

I can't find anything in the LOGS. Me and the programmer of the EA can't find the issu.

How can we solve this or how can we see what the host is doing?

Gr.

Bruun

bruun:

Hi,

I'm running now for 2 weeks a MQL Virtual Host.

I phurcased an EA "The One" now a lot of trades are not made on the Host. When i see my local system there are the trades opend.

I can't find anything in the LOGS. Me and the programmer of the EA can't find the issu.